Skip to main content

ERH 203 - Ways of Reading: Find Articles

A research-oriented introduction to theoretical frameworks for reading and analyzing texts as cultural products, with an emphasis on interpreting the relationship between context and meaning.

MLA International Bibliography

This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

JSTOR & Project Muse

Find full-text journal articles in these databases. Keyword only searches.

Literature Databases

Search any of these databases to find literary criticism and literary theory from the time of Aristotle's Poetics to postcolonialism.[text]

Journal Locator

Use the Journal Locator to find print and online journals that you can access either at Preston Library or via the Internet.  You will find it under the category, "Find Articles," on the library's home page.  Here is the URL:  http://vmi.worldcat.org/openurlresolver/search

Type the title of the magazine, journal or newspaper in the search box.  You will be provided with the location and coverage of the print publications.  There will be links to the databases that allow you to access the full-text content.  If you do not find your title in this list, you may have to complete an interlibrary loan form and submit it in order to receive the text of the article.  Ask a Librarian if you have questions.