Provides ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, and tables of contents for more than 300,000 periodicals, covering more than 900 subject areas, including academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.
Why use magazine, newspaper or scholarly journal articles?
Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
Magazines and Newspapers: Brief coverage of contemporary events written to all levels of readers.
Peer Reviewed/Scholarly Journals: Reports of research or scholarship on specific topics written by scholars to other scholars
Coverage: 1887 - present
Scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas from over 5,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage: 1975 - present
Articles from 2,100+ journals, books and other published humanities sources, Includes articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Coverage: 1911 - present
Articles from 250+ scholarly journals. Subjects include world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.