Skip to main content

EC435XW: Institutions and Economic Development: Research a Country

Why Country Research?

Country Research Checklist:

In the end, you want country information that is up-to-date, reliable and not biased.

  1. Who is the author? Go to the "About" section of the website to learn who is publishing this information. Research the publisher. Do they have a bias?
  2. Date: Make sure that the country report/information is up-to-date.
  3. Reliability: Check facts across to country profile websites. 

Business Source Complete!

Country Profiles

Country Statistics

Culture and Customs

The databases below provide detailed information on customs and cultures of other countries.

Country Research Selected Books in Preston Library

1.  The USA and the world.  Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (E183.7 .K45 2018-19) 

2.  Russia & Eurasia. Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (DK1 .S68 2018-19) 

3.  Africa.  Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (DT1 .D6  2018-19)

4.  Latin America.Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (F1408 .L37 2018-19)    

 5.  The Middle East and South Asia. Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (DS44 .C55  2018-19) 

 6.  Western Europe  Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (D901 .W47 2018-19) 

 7.  Canada  Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (F1001 .C36 2018-19) 

 8.  East and Southeast Asia.Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (DS502 .H53 2018-19)

 9.  Nordic, Central and Southeastern Europe. Preston Library Reference Collection - 3rd Floor (DL1 .N67 2018-19)