Coverage: 1887 - present
Scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas from over 19,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Academic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete.
Coverage: 1972 - present
News articles from 8,200+ U.S. and international sources. Each newspaper or wire service provides coverage of local and regional news.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Coverage: 1960 - present
Includes 400+eBook that features important works in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.
Coverage: Sixteenth century - present
Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century includes more than five thousand rare and unique books covering sex, sexuality, and gender issues across the sciences and humanities and throughout history.
LGBTQ History includes approximately 1.5 million pages of primary source content on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world, including the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/Aids crisis, and more. Archival, historical records of political and social organizations as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis.
Coverage: 1870 - 1950
Diplomacy and Political Secrets, 1869–1950: Includes 204 rare China-related historical documents carefully selected from three series within the India Office Records.
Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals, 1817–1949: Includes english-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911–1949).
Alternate Name(s)
The Economist Historical Archive
Coverage: 1843 - 2015
Weekly magazine of news and opinion published in London providing wide-ranging coverage of general news and particularly of international and political developments and prospects bearing on the world’s economy.
Coverage: 19th century
Incldues 400 newspapers includng major papers stand and those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women's rights groups, labor groups, and the Confederacy. Includes titles for every single one of the 50 modern-day US states. Although Oklahoma, Arizona, New Mexico, Alaska and Hawaii were not yet US states by the end of the nineteenth century, users will find titles that represent these locations.
Coverage: 17th - 18th centuries
Includes more than 700 bound volumes of newspapers relate political, educational and economic situations situations chosen from more than three dozen cities from English provincial, Irish, Scottish and a handful of papers from British colonies, in the Americas and Asia.
Coverage: 1672 - 1737
Includes the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material are presented in this resource.
Coverage: 15th - 19th centuries
The Institution of Slavery: Includes the inner workings of slavery from 1492 to 1888. Inlcudes legal documents, plantation records, first-person accounts, newspapers, government records, and other primary sources.
Age of Emancipation: Includes numerous rare documents related to emancipation in the United States, as well as Latin America and the Caribbean.
Coverage: 20th - 21st centuries
Includes over 700,000 of the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies.
