Your Task - Briefly - BI 216: Animal Behavior - LTC Manjerovic - Research Guides at Virginia Military Institute

Your Task - Briefly

This assignment is an exploratory session where students need to complete an animal behavior grant proposal. As part of the grant proposal, you need to include a literature review exploring a topic related to animal behavior.

Research Requirements: Find at least 3 peer reviewed articles.

Length of the assignment: 3-5 singled spaced pages

Assignment Due - End of term

Find Articles

Biological Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1946 - present
Articles from 3,600+ scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, aspects of agriculture and veterinary science and biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Includes MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases.
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1938 - present
Scholarly articles from 207 journals on the biological sciences, largely covering ecology, plant sciences, zoology, and conservation.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1960 - present
Articles from 300 journals, books, pamphlets, conference proceedings, and covering agriculture, agronomy, animal science, biology, botany, breeding, chemistry, conservation, crop management, dairy science, farm management, food and nutrition, forestry, horticulture, hydrology, microbiology, pesticides, plant science, soil science, water quality, and zoology.
Environmental Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1967 - present
Articles from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, reports, newswires and conference proceedings. Topics include such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology. The collection also includes AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and Environmental Impact Statements
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Typically, 4 years behind current date.
Articles from over 2,600 scholarly journals and 62,000 ebooks in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1946 - present
Articles from 7000+ scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications Combined search of 10+ databases covering agricultural, atmospheric, aquatic, biological, earth and, environmental subjects.