Provides ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, and tables of contents for more than 300,000 periodicals, covering more than 900 subject areas, including academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.
Why use magazine, newspaper or scholarly journal articles?
Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
Magazines and Newspapers: Brief coverage of contemporary events written to all levels of readers.
Peer Reviewed/Scholarly Journals: Reports of research or scholarship on specific topics written by scholars to other scholars
Coverage: 1887 - present
Scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas from over 5,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage: 1984 - present
Scholarly articles from 160+ journals,magazine articles, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, original research and book excerpts. Covers more than two hundred therapies, modalities and perspectives addressed by integrated medicine including, acupuncture, Chinese medicine, homeopathy, osteopathy, body work, herbalism, aromatherapy, nutrition, childbirth, cross-cultural therapies, and veterinary medicine.
Coverage: varies by publication
Articles, reports and images from more than 500 full-text journals and magazines, 240 full-text encyclopedias and reference books, 2600 evidence-based reports, 500 medical images and diagrams, and 250 animations.Topics covered: aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more.
Coverage: 1984 - present.
Articles from 80 consumer health magazines,1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Topics include AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Coverage: 1952 - present
Articles from 830+ scholarly journals. Also included are USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Topics include nursing and allied health includes pediatric nursing, mental health nursing, advanced nursing, child & adolescent nursing, psychiatric nursing, clinical nursing, community health nursing, ethics, and more.
Coverage: 1930 - present
Articles from 500+ scholarly journals and 400+ magazines as well as books, dissertations and reports. Topics include therapeutic recreation, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, physical education and therapy, and sports sciences