Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coverage: 1884 - present.
Indexing only from
Compendex: citations for 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports.
Inspec: citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences.
NTIS: citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense.
Knovel: ebooks on engineering and related subjects.
Click on the Full Text Finder button to get full-text articles.
Computer Science Collection
Coverage: 1981- present
Articles from over 750 scholarly journals and professional publications for computer science topics ranging from computer security to web commerce.
Electrical Engineering Journals
Journals consist of articles written by scholars and researchers, reporting in detail on their original research, and "peer reviewed" by other experts before they’re published. Most are published by professional or academic organizations, for specialists in that field.
Journals are published regularly, like magazines, but most magazine articles provide more basic information, and are written for the average person.
IEEE Xplore is the full-text database of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) publications, including publications from predecessors such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIAA (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). It is listed on Databases A to Z under the category "Find Ariticles."
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL);
Coverage: 1872 - present
Articles from 195+ journals, 2400 books, 245 educational courses, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers standards.