ERH: English, Rhetoric, and Humanistic Studies

Coverage: 1887 - present
Scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas from over 19,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Academic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete.

Coverage: 1918 - present
Articles from 460+ journals and magazine and trade publications covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.

Coverage: varies
Scholarly materials such as journal articles, research reports, dissertations and theses, technical reports, patents, and more (and more may not be scholarly by VMI standards).
Note: To get VMI's full-text articles,
1. Go to Google Scholar's homepage, click on the menu icon in the upper left and select "Settings,"
2. When you are on the Scholar Settings page, click on the "Library links" in the left menu. Type Virginia Military Institute into the search box and check the box next to Virginia Military Institute and WorldCat - LibrarySearch to help you locate many items in the library's collection.
3. Save your settings.

Coverage: Typically, 4 years behind current date.
Articles from over 2,600 scholarly journals and 62,000 ebooks in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Coverage: 1926 - present
Indexing from over 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Coverage: 1963-present.Indexes articles, books, chapters of books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and working papers on topics relating to literature, modern languages, folklore, and linguistics.

Coverage: 1887 - present
Scholarly articles from 2,300+ journals and book chapters and dissertations. Access international literature in psychology and related disciplines.